Order a print subscription
Search: 

Archive


cover
About Us

About Henrico Monthly

Henrico Monthly was launched as a news and lifestyle magazine in March, 2013. An independent audit reported its circulation at 50,344 with 49,701 copies mailed to upscale households in western Henrico County.

Henrico Monthly is the second magazine published by Local News, LLC. Chesterfield Monthly (www.chesterfieldmonthly.com) began publishing in April 2012 and has an audited circulation of 64,344. Combined, the two magazines have a circulation of 115,013 or about three times the circulation of Richmond Magazine. That magazine does not have audited circulation.

The company’s first publication – the Chesterfield Observer – started in 1995 and is now the largest weekly circulation newspaper in Virginia. The latest audit reported a circulation of 70,789, almost twice any other weekly paper in the Richmond metro. Its website is www.chesterfieldobserver.com.

For marketing and sales information, please contact Advertising Director Carol McCracken at sales@LocalNewsLLC.com or (804) 545-7502.

Publisher: Frank McCracken
Publisher@LocalNewsLLC.com

Editor: Scott Bass
editor@LocalNewsLLC.com

Copy Editor: Emma Breeden

Creative Director: Jeff Bland
cm_graphics@LocalNewsLLC.com

Advertising Director: Carol McCracken
sales@LocalNewsLLC.com

Advertising Manager: Gregg Waldhauser
gwaldhauser@LocalNewsLLC.com

Advertising Sales:
Rick Christman
rchristman@localnewsllc.com

Brittany Cox
bcox@localnewsllc.com

Karen Evans
kevans@localnewsllc.com

Greg Finn
gfinn@LocalNewsLLC.com

Justin Lopus
jlopus@LocalNewsLLC.com

Tracy Williams
twilliams@LocalNewsLLC.com

Accounting: James Grooms
accounting@LocalNewsLLC.com

Contributing writers: Anne Dalton, Rich
Griset, Donna C. Gregory, Jim McConnell,
Joan Tupponce

Photographers: Ash Daniel, Page Dowdy, James Haskins,
Jim McConnell, Jim Waggoner

Office hours: 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
P. O. Box 1616, Midlothian, VA 23113
www.henricomonthly.com
Published: Monthly
©2013 Henrico Monthly, LLC

Advertising display:
(804) 545-7502
sales@LocalNewsLLC.com

Circulation: 50,344

Letters Policy

We welcome letters on subjects reported on by the Henrico Monthly. Letters can be e-mailed to letters@LocalNewsLLC.com, mailed to P.O. Box 1616, Midlothian, VA 23113 or faxed to (804) 744-3269.

Letters should adhere to the following guidelines:

  • Include the writer's name, daytime phone number and home address for verification. Phone numbers and home addresses will not be published.
  • May be edited for clarity, grammar, taste and space.
  • Are limited to 400 words.
  • Must be published first in the Henrico Monthly before other publications.

Henrico Monthly will not publish letters that:

  • Are not relevant to news stories or letters published in Henrico Monthly.
  • Are addressed to parties other than the magazine.
  • Endorse a candidate for office. Letters responding to news stories that include an endorsement may be printed with editing.

If deemed necessary, the magazine reserves the right to add a comment from the publisher.

In This Issue

Home & Garden

Falling for Fall

Finding beauty in your garden’s last gasps.

Swing is King

Backyard play sets are changing, but some things never change: Kids still love to swing.

Burning Desire

Outdoor fire pits and fireplaces prove a welcome addition.
Family

Ginter Gets Goating

A trio of new groundskeepers arrive at Lewis Ginter to do the dirty work.
Community

The King is I

Meet Henrico’s living testament to Elvis Presley.
Health

Dr. Debunk

Local health professionals dispel some common myths.
Interview

Border Politics

One of the state’s top immigration attorneys explains why the system is broken and why amnesty is a near impossibility.
Calendar
About Us

About Henrico Monthly

Henrico Monthly was launched as a news and lifestyle magazine in March, 2013. An independent audit reported its circulation at 50,344 with 49,701 copies mailed to upscale households in western Henrico County.
Opinions

October Letters

I’m trying to do the right thing. But I still watch. If there’s a TV in the vicinity, I still can’t help but tune in to the Redskins on Sundays.

September Letters to and from the Editor

Granting amnesty to 11 million people is not only politically impossible, but it would likely have a boomerang effect.
Site developed by Promise Media